Member Login


THE MOTE SQUASH CLUB 2016 RACKETBALL CHAMPIONSHIPS SPONSORED BY HARROW Can anyone stop “The Grinda” from making it a hat-trick of Mote titles? Massive thanks to Simon Scott at KBS Sports for donating two Harrow rackets as prizes. There will be loads of matches for players in the A grade. A 16-draw would have been easy to sort out... but 13??? Come on. Just three more players would have made it four boxes of four. But 13? That means one box of seven and one of six, and some totally random scoring rules on the day to fit in all the matches. All will be revealed on the day .... By the way, not a SINGLE club member has offered to help in the kitchen on Saturday, so we need some volunteers PDQ. Here's how the draws are shaping up. A GRADE: Division One: Marcus “The Grinda” Robson Ryan “Straight Arm Forehand but Not A Bad Backhand” Duke Paul Adam Alan Thatcher Andy (not yet joined the club Facebook page despite being a vociferous management team member) Baker Sam Coward Division Two: Jason “The Professor” Goodayle Adrian Humphries Darren Heathfield Tom Goodayle Dominic Major Ryan Avison Paul Jenner * (Feel free to add nicknames where appropriate) B GRADE: Division One: Richard “The Saint” Coward (still not yet joined the FB group despite being club secretary and despite constant nagging from the chairman) Joe Skinner Martin Joyce Paul Ward (can only play after 2.45. Extra work scheduling his matches must mean some kind of forfeit at the bar. All agreed?) Division Two: Harry Morgan Roy Kingston Chris Cox Mark Stevens Thanks to all who have entered. Play will start at 12 noon on all four courts. With some creative scoring in the A Grade, we should be ready for the finals by 5.30pm.

News & Events

mycourts ® is a Registered Trademark of HBI Consulting Ltd
Copyright © 2005-2022 HBI Consulting Ltd